Selecciona un idioma
  • ROCA

Shigeru Ban wins Pritzker Prize 2014

Tuesday March 25th, 2014

Shigeru Ban is best-known for projects such as the Cardboard Cathedral in New Zealand, and the Centre Pompidou Metz in France, but is also highly respected for his pioneering use of cardboard in disaster relief projects around the world.

DC Tower by Dominique Perrault

Friday February 28th, 2014

Rising as a new landmark into the Viennese skyline, the ‘DC tower ’ by renowned french architect Dominique Perrault has officially opened its doors to the public after three years of construction.

Every year, the American Institute of Architects invites its members—some 83,000 licensed architects—to enter the buildings they’ve designed in the past five years for an award. It’s about as solid an award as an architect can receive, and this year’s winners were just made public.

after barcelona football club voted in favor of remaining at the historic camp nou stadium, plans have been unveiled for a revamped arena to be built on the site of the existing structure.

New National Stadium, Tokyo, Japan

Friday December 27th, 2013

Zaha Hadid Architects has won the international competition to build the new National Stadium of Japan. The Practice, which produced the London Aquatics Centre for the 2012 Olympic Games, was selected ahead of 45 other international architecture firms for the US $1.62bn development.

MARS Architects recently won open architectural competition to design Walltopia Headquarters in Sofia. The building will be Bulgaria’s first sustainable activity center. Walltopia was founded in 1996 as a manufacturer of artificial climbing walls and holds.

(Español) Architecture firm Goettsch Partners (GP) has been named the 2013 Firm of the Year, as conferred by the Chicago chapter of the American Institute of Architects (AIA Chicago). The award is the highest honor a firm can receive from the chapter.

New details have emerged on Zaha Hadid Architects and AECOM’s 2022 FIFA World Cup stadium in Qatar.

← View Older Entries